Faculty Senate - Committees 2022-2023

Academic Affairs

Charge: "considering and preparing a written report of its recommendations on any matter assigned to it by the Senate or by the Executive Board of the Senate.”

Name Email Address Telephone Number
Alejandra Alvarado-Brizuela aalvaradobrizuela@una.edu 256-765-4405
Mel Blake rmblake@una.edu 256-765-4284
Chris Cottingham ccottingham@una.edu 256-765-4433
Ann-Marie Irons airons@una.edu 256-765-4370
Chris Klein cklein1@una.edu 256-765-4621
Jessica Mitchell jmitchell12@una.edu 256-765-5212
Jill Simpson jmsimpson1@una.edu 256-765-4532

Faculty Affairs

Charge: "considering and preparing a written report of its recommendations on any matter assigned to it by the Senate or by the Executive Board of the Senate.”

Name Email Address Telephone Numbers
Will Brewer wbrewer@una.edu 256-765-5218
Justin Carter jwcarter@una.edu 256-765-4403
Ashley Johnson ajohnson18@una.edu 256-765-4182
Prema Monteiro pmonteiro@una.edu 256-765-5227
Katie Owens-Murphy kowensmurphy@una.edu 256-765-4893
Kevin Stoltz kstoltz1@una.edu 256-765-4582
Mark Terwilliger mterwilliger@una.edu 256-765-4828

Faculty Attitude Survey

Charge: "preparing and administering a faculty attitude survey during the spring semester of each year and reporting on the results of such survey to the Senate.”

Name Email Address Telephone Number
Stephanie Clark sbarger1@una.edu 256-765-4586
Janet Jenkins jltruitt@una.edu 256.765.4601
Lauren Killen lkillen1@una.edu 256.765.4774
Chris Purser cpurser@una.edu 256-765-4535
XiaonanZhu xzhu7@una.edu 256.765.4638

Faculty Handbook Oversight

Charge: "ensuring that approved policy statements are accurately reflected in the Faculty Handbook.”

Name Email Address Telephone Number
Lisa Ann Blankinship lblankinship@una.edu 256-765-4761
Scott Infanger srinfanger@una.edu 256-765-4982
Craig Robertson ctrobertson@una.edu 256-765-5006

LaB 6.24.22