APPLY! REQUEST

HRL Important Dates

Fall Semester 2017

December 8-13 Friday-Wednesday Finals
December 15 Friday Winter Break Closedown: Check-out deadline for all non-graduating and non-returning students. (4pm) This only pertains to students that are not returning to the residence halls for Spring 2018. 
December 16 Saturday Fall Commencement
December 17 Sunday Graduating Seniors Check-Out By 12pm
December 21-January 3 Thursday-Wednesday Christmas Break (University Closed)

Spring Semester 2018

January 8 Monday New Student Orientation
January 8 Monday New Student Check-In (8am-4:30pm)
January 8-10 Monday-Wednesday Opening Floor Meetings (Mandatory)
January 10 Wednesday Residence Hall Applications Open for 2018-2019 / 10am
January 10 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Closed)
January 21 Sunday Room Change Request Forms Accepted / 4pm
January 22 Monday RA Application Opens
January 24 Wednesday Room Change Approvals Begin
January 26 Friday RA Application Closes
January 29 Monday Consolidation Begins
February 5-9 Monday-Friday RA Individual Interviews
February 6-7 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
February 15 Thursday Summer Hall Application Opens
February 16 Friday Winter Break (University Closed)
February 21 Wednesday Room Changes & Consolidations Conclude
March 2 Friday Midterm
March 13-14 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
March 26-April 1 Monday-Sunday Spring Break (University Closed) / Residence Halls Remain Open
April 10-11 Tuesday-Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
May 1 Tuesday Roommate Request System Opens (New Students Only)
May 3 Thursday Study Day
May 4-9 Friday-Wednesday Final Exams
May 10 Thursday Halls Close / 5pm (Except Graduating & Summer Hall Students)
May 12 Saturday Spring Commencement
May 13 Sunday Residence Halls Close at 12pm (Graduating & Summer Hall Students Only)

Summer 2018

May 14 Monday May Term Begins / Summer Hall Opens
May 28 Monday Memorial Day (University Closed)
May 31 Thursday New Student Advising & Registration
May 31 Thursday Apartment Lease End Date (For Non-Renewed Leases)
June 4 Monday Summer Term 1 Check-Ins (9am-4pm)
June 4-5 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR 1
June 11-12 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR II
June 18-19 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR III
June 20 Wednesday Priority Application Deadline
June 20 Wednesday Deadline to Request a Roommate (New Students Only)
June 21  Thursday

Transfer SOAR I

June 28 Thursday

Summer Hall Term 1 Check-Out (By 6pm) 

Summer Hall Term 2 Check-Ins (9am-4pm)

July 2 Monday  Summer Term II Begins
July 9-10 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR IV
July 12 Thursday Transfer SOAR II
July 16-17 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR V
July 20 Friday General Application Deadline
July 21 Saturday Late Application Period Begins
July 23-24 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR V
July 30 Monday Summer Hall Closes at 6pm

Fall Semester 2018

**Please note that Fall Semester 2018 Dates are Not Yet Final. Please check back in January 2018 for more current information. 
August 7 Monday Football Check-Ins (10am-12pm)
August 13 Sunday Dance, Volleyball & Soccer Check-Ins (10am-12pm) / Sorority Check-Ins: Current Members ONLY (10am-12pm) / Band & ROTC Check-Ins (1-3pm) 
August 17 Thursday Sorority Recruitment Participants (Must be registered with Greek Life) Check-Ins (9-11:30am)
August 17 Thursday Upperclassmen Check-Ins (1-4pm)
August 18 Friday Mattielou & Rivers Hall (Freshmen Only) Check-Ins (9am-4pm)
August 19 Saturday Olive Hall Check-Ins (9am-4pm)
August 20 Sunday Mandatory Floor Meetings @ 7pm
August 23 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 12-13 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
October 10-11 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
October 12 Thursday Midterm
October 13 Friday Fall Break (University Closed)
October 21 Saturday Saturday Showcase / Residential Open House / 10am-12pm
November 6-7 Tuesday-Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
November 11 Saturday Fall Preview Day / Residential Open House / 10:00am-1:00pm
November 22-26 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Break (University Closed) / Residence Halls Remain Open
December 4-7 Monday-Thursday Christmas Closedown Floor Meetings (Mandatory)
December 7 Thursday Study Day