HRL Important Dates

Fall Semester 2021

August 2-6 Monday-Friday Apartment Check-Ins (By Reservation Only) 
August 11-14 Wednesday-Saturday Residence Hall Check-Ins (By Reservation Only)
August 18 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day (University Closed)
October 7 Thursday Mid-Term
October 8 Friday Fall Break (University Closed)
November 13 Saturday Fall Preview Day / Residential Open House / 10:00am-1:00pm
November 15 Monday RA Recruitment & Selection Information Session
November 24-28 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Break (University Closed) / Residence Halls Remain Open
December 1 Wednesday 2022-2023 Application Opens for New Students
December 2 Thursday Study Day
December 3-8 Friday-Wednesday Finals
December 9-10 Thursday-Friday Health & Safety Checks
December 9 Thursday Winter Break Closedown: Check-out deadline is at 4pm for any student that is not graduating and not returning to UNA for Spring 2022.
December 10-11 Friday-Saturday Fall Commencement
December 12 Sunday Graduating Seniors Check-Out By 12pm
December 20-January 2 Thursday-Sunday Holiday Break (University Closed)

Spring Semester 2022

January 3 Monday University Reopens
January 3 & 4

Monday/Tuesday

New Student Check-In (8am-4:30pm)
January 3 Monday New Student Advising & Registration 
January 5 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 5-6 Wednesday-Thursday Opening Floor Meetings (Mandatory)
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Closed)
February 1 Tuesday RA Application Opens
February 8-9 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
February 18 Friday Winter Break (University Closed)
February 18 Friday Returner Application Opens
February 22 Monday RA Application Closes
February 25 Friday Returner Applications Due for Current Apartment Residents
March 1 Tuesday Summer Hall Application Opens
March 1-4 Tuesday-Friday RA Individual Interviews
March 2 Wednesday Midterm
March 7-8 Monday & Tuesday Housing Selection for Current Sophomores, Juniors, Seniors, and Grad Students
March 9-10 Wednesday & Thursday Housing Selection for Current Freshmen / First-Year Students
March 8-9 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
March 28-April 1 Monday-Friday Spring Break (University Closed) / Residence Halls Remain Open
April 12-13 Tuesday-Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
April 28 Thursday Study Day
April 29-May 4 Friday-Wednesday Final Exams
May 5 Thursday Halls Close / 6pm (Except Graduating & Summer Hall Students)
May 7 Saturday Spring Commencement
May 8 Sunday Residence Halls Close at 12pm (Graduating & Summer Hall Students Only)

Summer 2022

May 9 Monday May Term Begins / Summer Hall Opens
May 30 Monday Memorial Day (University Closed)
May 31 Tuesday 10-Month Apartment Contracts End/Check-Out
May 31 Tuesday Summer Term 1 Check-Ins (9am-4pm)
May 31 Tuesday New Student Advising & Registration
June 1 Wednesday Summer Term 1 Classes Begin
June 3-4 Thursday-Friday Freshman SOAR 1
June 7-8 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR II
June 14-15 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR III
June 20 Monday

Juneteenth (University Closed)

June 21 Monday

Online SOAR Session I

June 28-29 Monday-Tuesday

Freshman SOAR IV

June 29 Tuesday

Summer Hall Term 1 Check-Out (By 6pm) 

Summer Hall Term 2 Check-Ins (9am-4pm)

June 30 Wednesday  Summer Term II Begins
July 4 Monday University Closed for 4th of July
July 8-9 Thursday-Friday Freshman SOAR V
July 12-13 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR VI
July 15-16 Thursday-Friday Freshman SOAR VII
July 15 Friday Move-In Reservation Form Opens
July 20 Tuesday Online SOAR Session II
July 28 Thursday Summer Term II Ends (Finals)
July 28 Thursday Summer Hall Closes at 6pm
July 28 Thursday 12-Month Apartment Contracts End / Check-Outs