HRL Important Dates

Fall Semester 2022

August 2-9 Tuesday-Tuesday Early Arrivals (By Reservation Only)
August 11-13 Thursday-Saturday Fall Opening Weekend (By Reservation Only)
August 17 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 5 Monday Labor Day (University Closed)
October 7 Friday Mid-Term
October 14 Friday Fall Break (University Closed)
November 12 Saturday Fall Preview Day / 10:00am-1:00pm
November 14 Monday RA Recruitment & Selection Information Session
November 23-27 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Break (University Closed) / Residence Halls Remain Open
December 1 Thursday 2023-2024 Housing Application Opens
December 1 Thursday Study Day
December 2-7 Friday-Wednesday Finals
December 8-9 Thursday-Friday Health & Safety Checks
December 8 Thursday Winter Break Closedown: Check-out deadline is at 4pm for any student that is not graduating and not returning to UNA for Spring 2022.
December 9-10 Friday-Saturday Fall Commencement
December 11 Sunday Graduating Seniors Check-Out By 12pm
December 19-January 3 Monday-Tuesday

Holiday Break: University is closed / University Housing Remains Open

Spring Semester 2023

January 2 Monday University Reopens
January 3

Tuesday

New Student Check-Ins Begin (8am-4:30pm)
January 9-10 Monday-Tuesday Opening Floor Meetings (Mandatory)
January 11 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Closed)
February 1 Tuesday RA Application Opens / Summer Hall Application Opens / 23-23 Housing Application Deadline for Current Apartment Residents
February 7-8 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
February 17 Friday Winter Break (University Closed)
February 22 Wednesday RA Application Closes
March 3 Friday Midterm
March 7-8 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
March 9-10 Thursday-Friday RA Individual Interviews
March 27-31 Monday-Friday Spring Break (University Closed) / University Housing Remains Open
April 7 Friday Good Friday (University Closed)
April 11-12 Tuesday-Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
May 4 Thursday Study Day
May 5-10 Friday-Wednesday Final Exams
May 11 Thursday Halls Close / 6pm (Except Graduating & Summer Hall Students)
May 12-13 Friday-Saturday Spring Commencement
May 14 Sunday Residence Halls Close at 12pm (Graduating & Summer Hall Students Only)

Summer 2023

May 15 Monday May Term Begins / Summer Hall Opens
May 29 Monday Memorial Day (University Closed)
May 31 Tuesday 10-Month Apartment Contracts End/Check-Out
June 2 Friday May Term Finals 
June 5 Monday Summer Term 1 Check-Ins (9am-4pm)
June 6 Tuesday Summer Term 1 Classes Begin
June 19 Monday

Juneteenth (University Closed)

June 27-28 Monday-Tuesday

SOAR IV - 2 Day

July 3 Monday Move-In Reservation Form Opens
July 4 Tuesday 4th of July (University Closed)
July 5 Wednesday

Summer Hall Term 1 Check-Out (By 6pm) 

Summer Hall Term 2 Check-Ins (9am-4pm)

July 6 Thursday Summer Term 2 Classes Begin
July 31 Monday 12-Month Apartment Contracts End / Check-Outs
August 2 Wednesday Summer Term II Ends (Finals) / Summer Hall Closes at 6pm