Education Abroad Programs for Summer 2023

College of Arts, Sciences, and Engineering (CASE)

Costa Rica: May 12 – 18, 2023. Department of Biology. Contact Dr. Lisa Ann Blankinship at lblankinship@una.edu or Dr. Jake Dittel at jdittel@una.edu for more information.

Italy: May 16 – 25, 2023. Department of Visual Arts and Design. The 2023 IAD Italy Education Abroad Program will lead students through an architectural and cultural tour of Rome, Pompeii, Naples, Florence, and Milan. Students will have the opportunity to experience ancient Italian, Romanesque, Gothic, and other architectural styles while learning about their influence on Italian culture. This program is open to all UNA students, but priority will be given to current Interior Architecture and Design students. Students must be enrolled in one of the following June 2023 courses: IAD 370 (History of Interior Architecture and Design I), IAD 375 (History of Interior Architecture and Design II), IAD 451 (Stewardship of the Built Environment), or IAD 427 (Internship). Contact Dr. Dhrumil Patel at dpatel1@una.edu or Ms. Kendra McLain at ksmclain@una.edu for more information.

Germany, Belgium, and United Kingdom: May 29 – June 13, 2023. Department of Psychology and Sociology. Contact Dr. Gabriela Carrasco at gcarrasco@una.edu or Dr. Christopher Klein at cklein1@una.edu for more information.

United Kingdom: June 1 – 15 , 2023. Department of English. Our home base will be Harlaxton College, a Victorian Manor House set in the beautiful English countryside, and the trip will include both overnight stays in Edinburgh and London as well as day trips to locations such as Stratford-Upon-Avon and Nottingham. You do not have to be an English major to join the trip, and up to six hours of either undergraduate or graduate course credit is offered. Contact Dr. Brenna Wardell at kwardell@una.edu, Dr. Cheryl Price at cprice7@una.edu, or visit https://una.edu/english/london-abroad.html for more information.

Paris, France: June 3 – 17, 2023. Department of Foreign Languages and Department of Visual Arts and Design. Interest meetings for this program will be held on Thursday, Nov. 3 at 6 p.m. and on Monday, Nov. 7 at 4:30 p.m. in the GUC Loft. Contact Dr. Stephanie L. Coker at scoker1@una.edu or Prof. Robert Rausch at rrausch@una.edu for more information.

Scotland: June 30 – July 16, 2023. Department of History. Contact Dr. George Makowski at gjmakowski@una.edu or Dr. Carolyn Barske Crawford at cbarske@una.edu for more information.

Salamanca, Spain: July 2 – 30, 2023. Department of Foreign Languages. Contact Dr. Alejandra Alvarado-Brizuela at aalvaradobrizuela@una.edu or Dr. Claudia Vance at cpvance@una.edu for more information.

 

College of Business and Technology (COBT)

Europe: May 8 – June 9, 2023. Focus: International Business. Travel to the great cities by train and van while visiting 10+ countries. This program is a collaboration with the Department of Foreign Languages.

Ireland: June 12 – 28, 2023. Focus: International Business. This program is a collaboration with the Delores and Weldon Cole Honors College.

Japan: July 22 – August 12, 2023. Focus: International Business.

COBT is accepting applications for 2023 Education Abroad programs. Applications can be picked up in the Dean's office on the third floor of Raburn Wing and can be returned to Ms. Julie Heinrich in Raburn 318. Contact her at jheinrich1@una.edu or 256-765-4144 for more information.

 

College of Education and Human Sciences (COEHS)

Information will be posted when it becomes available.

 

Anderson College of Nursing and Health Professions (ACONHP)

Dominican Republic: May 13 – 19, 2023. The Anderson College of Nursing and Health Professions is partnering with Island Impact Ministries. Contact Ms. Neysa Brown at nbrown3@una.edu for more information.

London, England: June 18 – 25, 2023. Contact Dr. Helen Coronel at hcoronel@una.edu for more information.