Faculty and Staff


Dr. Justin Bergh

Assistant Professor

Office: Student Publications Building

Email: jbergh@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4424

Dr. Butler Cain

Department Chair, Professor

Office: 105 Communications Building

Email: bcain1@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4260

Read Dr. Cain's faculty spotlight here

Mrs. Tasha Clanton

Administrative Assistant

Office: 105 Communications Building

Email: tclanton@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4247

Dr. Travis Cronan


Office: 108 Communications Building

Email: tcronan@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4934

Ms. Lisa Darnell

Assistant Professor

Office: 120C Communications Building

Email: lvdarnell@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4596

Read Ms. Darnell's faculty spotlight here

Dr. Mohammad Elmasry

Assistant Professor

Currently on leave

Email: melmasry@una.edu

Read Dr. Elmasry's faculty spotlight here

Dr. Litzy Galarza

Assistant Professor

Office: 201B Communications Building

Email: lgalarza1@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4945

Dr. Beth Garfrerick

Associate Professor

Office: 120B Communications Building

Email: bagarfrerick@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4941

Read Dr. Garfrerick's faculty spotlight here

Ms. Betsy Heckert


Office: 123A Communications Building

Email: eheckert@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4704

Mr. Jay Hillis

Visiting Instructor

Office: 205 Communications Building

Email: jhillis1@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4358

Read Mr. Hillis' faculty spotlight here

Dr. Janet McMullen


Office: 121 Communications Building

Email: jlmcmullen@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4914

Read Dr. McMullen's faculty spotlight here

Ms. Stephanie Montgomery

Senior Lecturer

Office: 201A Communications Building

Email: slmontgomery@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.5094

Read Ms. Montgomery's faculty spotlight here

Dr. Patricia Sanders


Office: 120A Communications Building

Email: pfsanders@una.edu

Phone: 256.765.4780

Read Dr. Sanders' faculty spotlight here

Becker, Andrea

Classes taught: COM 201

Email: abecker@una.edu

Dangerfield, Laura

Classes taught: COM 201

Email: ldangerfield@una.edu

Drumheller, Matthew

Classes taught: COM 201

Email: mdrumheller@una.edu

Elms, Leah Beth

Classes taught: COM 201 and COM 402

Email: lelms@una.edu

Fowler, Maddisun

Classes taught: COM 201

Email: mfowler9@una.edu

Glasgow, Christa

Classes taught: COM 201

Email: cglasgow3@una.edu

Hodges, Karen

Classes taught: COM 410

Email: kohodges@una.edu

Llewellyn, Jacqueline

Classes taught: COM 201

Email: jllewellyn@una.edu

Sanders, Amelia

Classes taught: COM 201

Email: ayoung3@una.edu

Whitten, Tosha-Paige

Classes taught: COM 201

Email: tpbrewer@una.edu

Wood, Cathy

Classes taught: COM 215

Email: cwood1@una.edu