The University Success Center

Welcome

Welcome

Welcome to the University Success Center!

Image of Success Center LobbyYou can find us on the second floor of The Commons. Our mission is to help you, our student, develop the personal and academic knowledge, skills, and abilities necessary for university success. What does this mean?

It means that:

If you would like to schedule an appointment, simply click the resource you need below.Students in GUC

EASIER CLASS SCHEDULING! There is a new system available to make creating your class schedule easier. With the new Pride Planner, you will be able to find the classes that fit the rest of your schedule. Then, when it comes time to register, you will have all the details to make registering much faster and easier. You will find a tutorial video and instructions on how to use the Pride Planner at http://www.una.edu/registrar/schedule-builder.html.

 

Success Center Staff

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

University Success Center Director

Center for Writing Excellence Director

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes

Administrative Assistant

The Commons 204

256.765.4722

256.765.4764 (FAX)

tdrhodes@una.edu

 

Dr. Amy E. Crews

University Advising Services Director

Active Suspension Coordinator

The Commons 221

256.765.4437

aecrews@una.edu

 

Mr. Matthew Little

First-Year Experience Director

The Commons 215

256.765.4133

clittle3@una.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Richards

Center for Writing Excellence

Assistant Director

The Commons 219

256.765.6015

karichards@una.edu

 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough

Mathematics Learning Center Director

The Commons 217

256.765.4213

mmccullough@una.edu

 

Dr. Matt Price

Learning Support Coordinator

The Commons 220

256.765.5949

mprice2@una.edu

 

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan

Testing Coordinator

University Advisor

The Commons 214

256.765.4773

khrusevlyan@una.edu

 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty

University Advisor

The Commons 213

256.765.4722

echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC