Department of Geography

People

Koti

Dr. Francis T. Koti, GISP                                      

Professor and Chair

Regional Development and Planning, Urban Geography, GIS and Society, Africa

129C Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-4219
e-mail: ftkoti@una.edu

Brommer

Dr. David M. Brommer                                           

Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Climatology, Climate Change, Nature/Society Interaction, Environmental Hazards

129B Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-6307
e-mail: dbrommer@una.edu

Fleming

Dr. Jonathan P. Fleming, GISP                                  

Assistant Professor

Biogeography, GIS, Invasive Species, Landscape and Community Ecology, Scale Dependent Patterns, Ecosystem Resilience

112 Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-5216
e-mail: jpfleming@una.edu

Gaston

Dr. Greg G. Gaston, GISP                                              

Professor

Physical Geography, Remote Sensing, Geomorphology, Climatology, GIS, North America

119 Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-4588
e-mail: gggaston@una.edu

Keys-Mathews

Dr. Lisa Keys-Mathews, GISP                                      

Professor

Environmental Hazards, Recovery from Disasters, Image Processing, GIS, Nature and Society Interaction

Wesleyan Hall 111
Telephone: 256-765-4640
e-mail: lkeysmathews@una.edu

Dr. Mario A. Mighty             Dr. Mario Mighty                        

Assistant Professor

Caribbean Agriculture and Globalization, Economic Geography, Geospatial Solutions for Farmers in Developing Countries

105 Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-4505
e-mail: mmighty@una.edu

Dr. Michael Pretes                                                       

ProfessorDr. Michael Pretes

Economic Development, Geography of Finance, Political Geography, Cultural Geography, Tourism, National Parks, Australia, Pacific Islands, North America, Arctic

120 Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-4759
e-mail: mjpretes@una.edu

Sim

Dr. Sunhui (Sunny) Sim                                          

Assistant Professor

GIS, Remote Sensing, Urban Geography, Geographic Modeling, Geographic Visualization, East Asia

117 Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-4250
e-mail: ssim@una.edu

Strong

Dr. William R. Strong, GISP                                          

Professor Emeritus

Cultural Geography, Cartography, Geographic Education, Geographic Thought, Middle East, Latin America

104 Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-4218
e-mail: wrstrong@una.edu

Bishop

Ms. Pam Bishop                                                         

Administrative Assistant

129A Wesleyan Hall
Telephone: 256-765-4246
e-mail: pmbishop@una.edu