APPLY! REQUEST

Interfraternity Council (IFC)

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) at the University of North Alabama works to build relationships and coordination among its Member Fraternities and the University of North Alabama, in accordance with the policies and standards established by the North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC).
The purpose of the IFC shall be to:
  1. Provide a sovereign governance structure for its Member Fraternities;
  2. Promote the interests of its Member Fraternities;
  3. Promote the interests of men’s fraternities in general;
  4. Discuss questions of mutual interest and present to its Member Fraternities such recommendations as the IFC deems appropriate;
  5. Promote the interests of the University of North Alabama;
  6. Promote mutual cooperation between its Member Fraternities;
  7. Promote mutual cooperation between the IFC, fellow governing councils, and student organizations at the University of North Alabama; and
  8. Promote mutual cooperation between the IFC and the University of North Alabama, its students, faculty, staff, and local community.

Recruitment

The Interfraternity Council promotes year-round recruitment, however most of the recruitment at UNA takes place in the summer and fall. IFC recruitment is informal, meaning each chapter holds their own events (we recommend that you contact the chapter(s) that you're interested in to learn more about their recruitment events). The IFC will release Fall 2018 recruitment materials at the end of May 2018.

Alcohol Free Recruitment and New Member Activities

Fraternities will observe a dry recruitment practice, as well as new member activities. No buying for or supplying alcohol to interested students is allowed. Active brothers will not use personal or chapter funds for this purpose. Any event with the purpose and intention of recruiting potential new members is classified as a recruitment event, which must remain alcohol free. Chapters not following this policy will be called to a judicial hearing with IFC, and may additionally be brought through the UNA Student Conduct process.

Request More Information
ifc@una.edu
256.765.4248
Twitter
Instagram

Governing Documents
Interest Form

Zac Majors

Zac Majors, President
zmajors@una.edu 

Matt Hachtel
Matt Hachtel, VP for Recruitment
mhachtel@una.edu

Scott Griffin
Scott Griffin, VP for Judicial Affairs
sgriffin@una.edu 

Sam Wood

Sam Wood, VP for Administration
swood5@una.edu

Austin Smith
Austin Smith, VP for Public Relations
asmith54@una.edu 

Joshua Haggerty
Joshua Haggerty, VP for Philanthropy
jhaggerty@una.edu 

Trevor Gibbons

Trevor Gibbons, VP for Academics
tgibbons@una.edu 

Sean Gillman, Programming Chair
sgillman@una.edu

Ashley Christman, Advisor
achristman@una.edu