APPLY! REQUEST

Associated Faculty and Staff

 (To learn more about a faculty or staff member, click on their name to view their profile.)
 Submit or update your existing profile!

Faculty/StaffSpecializationContact Information

Doug Barrett, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chair
Economics and Finance

Statistics                                 
Industrial statistics
Statistical process control
Socioeconomic homogeneity
Quantitative sports analysis     
Public choice
Behavioral economics pedagogy
Alternatives to the Efficient Markets Hypothesis 

(256) 765-4418
jdbarrett@una.edu
345 Keller Hall

Larry Bates, Ph.D.
Professor
Psychology

Psychology of Religion
Hiking Behavior
(256) 765-4712
lwbates@una.edu
208 Wesleyan Hall          

Tanja Blackstone, Ph.D.
Professor
Economics and Finance

Military
Forecasting
(256) 765-4523
tfblacktone@una.edu
127 Keller Hall
Leah Graham, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Politics, Justice, and Law

Comparative Politics and International Relations
Political Violence [Inter- and intra-state]
Discrimination, Human Rights and Rebellion

(256) 765-4916
lgraham1@una.edu
105 Willingham Hall

Matt Green, Ph.D.
Professor
Health, Physical Education and Recreation

Exercise Research

(256) 765-4554
jmgreen@una.edu
303 Flowers Hall

Andrea Hunt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Sociology and Family Studies

                 

Caregiving/Aging                                 
Life Course                                 
Disability                                    
Social Class/Race and Ethnicity/Gender
Work and Family                      
Child and Adolescent Outcomes
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

(256) 765-5137
ahunt3@una.edu
557 Stevens Hall
Lamont E. Maddox, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Secondary Education

Problem-based Learning Assessment
Problem-based Historical Inquiry (PBHI)

(256) 765-5187
lmaddox@una.edu
551 Stevens Hall

Amber Paulk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Sociology and Family Studies

Romantic Relationships Satisfaction
Program Evaluation
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
(256) 765-4855
apaulk@una.edu
560 Stevens Hall

Leah Whitten, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education

Secondary Education
Educational Psychology

(256) 765-4686
lswhitten@una.edu

545A Stevens Hall

Yaschica Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Criminal Justice

Gender and Crime/Delinquency/Corrections
Parenting and Delinquency 
Race, Class, Gender and Crime
Wartime Sexual Violence
Victimology
Program Evaluation

(256) 765-4697
ywilliams@una.edu
004 Willingham Hall

Ryan Zayac, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Psychology

Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA)
Learning

(256) 765-4224
rzayac@una.edu
206 Wesleyan Hall