APPLY! REQUEST

Pre-Health Peer Mentors

Each semester, several students volunteer to be mentors to students interested in careers in the health professions.  Pre-Health Peer mentors are responsible for holding 2 office hours per week in Commons 233 during the fall and spring semesters. Pre-Health Peer Mentors are not available in the summer.

Pre-Health Peer Mentors can help any student with such things as the Four-Year Plan and the timeline for application, etc.

To talk with one of the Pre-Health Peer Mentors, just drop by Commons 233  during their office hours.  They are happy to help you and answer any questions you might have!

Here is the schedule for Fall 2017:

 

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

 

 

 

 

 

 

8:00

 

 Kelsey - MED

 

 Kelsey - MED

 

9:00

 

 

Sean – MED

 

Hugo - OPT

10:00

Madelynn-DENT

 

Sean – MED

 

Alex – MED

11:00

Madelynn-DENT

 

 

Katie – VET

Alex – MED

12:00

 

Hugo - OPT

 

Katie – VET

 

1:00

 

Hugo - OPT

Dalton - DENT

 

Jasmine – MED

2:00

 

Ayzia – PH

Dalton – DENT

Peaches – DENT

Jasmine – MED

3:00

Gannon-DENT

Ayzia – PH

Dalton - DENT

Peaches – DENT

 

4:00

Gannon-DENT

 

Dalton - DENT

 

 

5:00

 

 

 

 

 

6:00

 

Taylor- PH

 

 

 

7:00

 

Taylor- PH

 

 

 

Meet your Pre-Health Peer Mentors for 2017-2018

 

 

Peaches Brown
Junior
Biology major (pre-dentistry)
pbrown1@una.edu

 

 

Kelsey Brand
Sophomore
Biology major (pre-medicine)
kbrand@una.edu

 



Taylor Coston
Junior
Chemistry major (pre-pharmacy)
tcoston@una.edu

 


Jasmine Culliver
Sophomore
Biology major (pre-medicine)
jculliver@una.edu

Gannon Key
Sophomore
Biology major (pre-dentistry)
gkey@una.edu

 

 Madelynn Lynch
Sophomore
Biology major(pre-dentistry)
mlynch@una.edu

 

Ayzia Gholston
Senior
Biology Major (pre-pharmacy)
agholston1@una.edu

 

 

Sean Gillman
Sophomore
Chemistry Major (pre-medicine)

sgillman@una.edu

 

Dalton Wright
Junior
Biology Major (pre-dentistry)
dwright6@una.edu

Alex Rodriguez
Biology major (pre-medicine)
Junior
arodriguez1@una.edu

 

Hugo Castillo
Senior
Biology Major (pre-optometry)
hcastillo@una.edu

 

Katie Raines
Senior
Biology Major (Pre-veterinary Medicine)
kweber2@una.edu