Faculty Senate Minutes

4 May 2023

Call to order:

A regular meeting of the University of North Alabama's Faculty Senate convened via MS Teams Video Conferencing at 3.30pm with President Stovall presiding.

I. Recognized Proxies

Sean Webb for Senator Miller

Members in attendance

Alejandra Alvarado-Brizuela, Lisa Ann Blankinship, Miranda Bowie, Charles Brooks, Dan Burton, Corey Cagle, Gabriela Carrasco, Justin Carter, Jian Chen, Helen Coronel, Chris Cottingham, Frank Diaz, Terri Garrison, Anissa Graham, Leah Graham, Einar Gudmundsson, Felecia Harris, Achini Herath, John Hodges, Andrea Hunt, Ann-Marie Irons, Lauren Killen, Kelly Latchaw, Thomas Lukowicz, John McGee, Eric O'Neal, Jennifer Pate, Jason Price, Robert Rausch, Craig Robertson, Beverly Russell, Lindsey Sherrill, Kevin Stoltz, Jessica Stovall, Angel Tomlinson, Wendy Wang, Pete Williams, Gretchen Windt

Members not in attendance (without proxy)

Stephanie Montgomery, Faith Kelley, Leshan Kimbrough, George Makowski, Brian McHenry, Christina Volz-Stomackin

II. Approval of the Agenda

The agenda was approved as presented by raised hand.

III. Approval of Minutes from the 13 April 2023 Meeting

No changes were suggested for the April 13th minutes. Minutes approved as presented.

IV. Elections

- a. Faculty Vacancies on Shared Governance Committees Beginning in Fall 2023
- b.Faculty Vacancies on Shared Governance Committees Due to Upcoming Retirements or Resignations
- c. Faculty Vacancies on Committees that Function Outside of Shared Governance Structure
- d.Faculty Pool for Grievance Committees
- e. Faculty Pool for Due Process Committees
- f. Faculty Pool for University-Wide Promotion and Tenure Portfolio Review Committee
- g.Faculty Senate Officers (Executive Committee)
 - i. President-Elect Andrea Hunt
 - ii. Secretary Lisa Ann Blankinship
 - iii. Committee Member At-Large Gabriela Carrasco
 - iv. Committee Member At-Large Miranda Bowie

V. Transfer of the Gavel

VI. Adjourn

Motion to adjourn was made by Sen. Alvarado-Brizuela and 2nd by Sen. Robertson. Motion passes. Meeting adjourned at 4.34pm.