UAS

University Advising Services

Conditionally Admitted Students

High school graduates who do not meet the standards for unconditional admission may be granted conditional admission if they meet all of the requirements. Conditionally admitted students are those who meet the following conditions:

  • ACT composite score is 16 or 17 (ACT composite of 18 or higher is needed for unconditional admission)
  • At least 11 approved units have been earned among the high school academic core (13 units distributed among English, Mathematics, Natural or Physical Science, Social Studies, other for unconditional admission)
  • The GPA on the high school academic core is at least 1.75 (GPA of 2.0 in core classes required for unconditional admission)

 If you are currently admitted conditionally, you must attend one of many workshops scheduled throughout the semester by University Advising Services.  In addition, you must meet individually with a member of our staff who specializes in advising conditionally admitted students to discuss your academic schedule for the current and upcoming semester.  A hold will be placed on registration for the upcoming semester if the requirements are not met, but the hold will be released as soon as you schedule and keep an appointment with a staff member of our office so that you can register or pre-register for classes.Students walking together

Beginning in Spring 2014, students conditionally admitted to UNA are required to enroll in a one-hour class that addresses academic skills necessary for freshman. This class, UNA 103, Academic Skills for Freshmen, will present the expectations of the college student, how best to navigate through the University system, and how goal-setting and motivation are linked to success in school and work. University Advising Services is an integral part of your career at UNA and we are here to help you succeed.

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

University Success Center Director

Center for Writing Excellence Director

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes

Administrative Assistant

The Commons 204

256.765.4722

256.765.4764 (FAX)

tdrhodes@una.edu

 

Dr. Amy E. Crews

University Advising Services Director

Active Suspension Coordinator

The Commons 221

256.765.4437

aecrews@una.edu

 

Mr. Matthew Little

First-Year Experience Director

The Commons 215

256.765.4133

clittle3@una.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Richards

Center for Writing Excellence

Assistant Director

The Commons 219

256.765.6015

karichards@una.edu

 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough

Mathematics Learning Center Director

The Commons 217

256.765.4213

mmccullough@una.edu

 

Dr. Matt Price

Learning Support Coordinator

The Commons 220

256.765.5949

mprice2@una.edu

 

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan

Testing Coordinator

University Advisor

The Commons 214

256.765.4773

khrusevlyan@una.edu

 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty

University Advisor

The Commons 213

256.765.4722

echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC