UAS

University Advising Services

Academic Probation

A student will be placed on academic probation at the end of any term in which the student’s cumulative GPA falls below the following:

Thoughtful Student

Cumulative Hours Earned

Minimum Hours Earned

0-31 1.60
32-63 1.85
64-95 1.95
>96 2.00

 

Students who receive the scholastic standard of Academic Probation are required to meet with the Intervention Specialist in our office to discuss their academic standing, what they must do to be removed from probation, and what campus resources are available to help them succeed.  Students who fail to meet individually with the Intervention Specialist will have a Hold placed on their registration for the upcoming semester by our office.  Students who schedule and keep an appointment with our Intervention Specialist will have this Hold released, and they will be allowed to pre-register or register for classes.

Student textingProbationary status may be removed by achieving the minimum cumulative GPA for the student’s classification.  Probation is continued if on the work for which enrolled in the probationary term the student achieves a GPA of 2.0 or better but remains below the minimum GPA required for the student’s classification.

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

University Success Center Director

Center for Writing Excellence Director

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes

Administrative Assistant

The Commons 204

256.765.4722

256.765.4764 (FAX)

tdrhodes@una.edu

 

Dr. Amy E. Crews

University Advising Services Director

Active Suspension Coordinator

The Commons 221

256.765.4437

aecrews@una.edu

 

Mr. Matthew Little

First-Year Experience Director

The Commons 215

256.765.4133

clittle3@una.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Richards

Center for Writing Excellence

Assistant Director

The Commons 219

256.765.6015

karichards@una.edu

 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough

Mathematics Learning Center Director

The Commons 217

256.765.4213

mmccullough@una.edu

 

Dr. Matt Price

Learning Support Coordinator

The Commons 220

256.765.5949

mprice2@una.edu

 

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan

Testing Coordinator

University Advisor

The Commons 214

256.765.4773

khrusevlyan@una.edu

 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty

University Advisor

The Commons 213

256.765.4722

echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC