Tutorial Services

University Advising Services

Want to Tutor?

For more information, please stop by the Success Center on the 2nd floor of The Commons to speak with UNA's Learning Coordinator. To obtain a work study position on campus, you must apply through LionJobs at
https://una-csm.symplicity.com/

Register and find the posted tutoring position. 

Tutors provide support to students in order to help them achieve academic success. All majors are encouraged to apply.

Applicants must have a 2.8 GPA or higher, have made a minimum grade of B in the subject that is being tutored, and provide a recommendation letter from the professor in the subject that is being tutored.

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

University Success Center Director

Center for Writing Excellence Director

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes

Administrative Assistant

The Commons 204

256.765.4722

256.765.4764 (FAX)

tdrhodes@una.edu

 

Dr. Amy E. Crews

University Advising Services Director

Active Suspension Coordinator

The Commons 221

256.765.4437

aecrews@una.edu

 

Mr. Matthew Little

First-Year Experience Director

The Commons 215

256.765.4133

clittle3@una.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Richards

Center for Writing Excellence

Assistant Director

The Commons 219

256.765.6015

karichards@una.edu

 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough

Mathematics Learning Center Director

The Commons 217

256.765.4213

mmccullough@una.edu

 

Dr. Matt Price

Learning Support Coordinator

The Commons 220

256.765.5949

mprice2@una.edu

 

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan

Testing Coordinator

University Advisor

The Commons 214

256.765.4773

khrusevlyan@una.edu

 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty

University Advisor

The Commons 213

256.765.4722

echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC