The University Success Center

Study Skills Presentations

Study Skills Presentations


Please view the "notes" section at the bottom of each power point slide in review mode for more information about the topic.

Concentration and Memory [PPT]

Note Taking [PPT]

Test Anxiety [PPT]

Test Preparation [PPT]

Textbook Reading [PPT]

Time Management [PPT]

 

Study Skills Workshops

University Advising Services will be offering Study Skills Workshops during the Fall 2014 semester. These sessions are free to all  enrolled UNA students. Each session will last approximately 50 minutes. Check back for the time and location of the workshops that will benefit you.

Time Management

 

Memory and Concentration

 

Test Taking

 

Reading a Textbook

 

Test Anxiety

 

Taking Notes

 

"Best of" Study Skills

In case you missed the others we will provide a condensed version of all of them.

 

Donate to USC

 

Success Center Staff

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

University Success Center Director

Center for Writing Excellence Director

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes

Administrative Assistant

The Commons 204

256.765.4722

256.765.4764 (FAX)

tdrhodes@una.edu

 

Dr. Amy E. Crews

University Advising Services Director

Active Suspension Coordinator

The Commons 221

256.765.4437

aecrews@una.edu

 

Mr. Matthew Little

First-Year Experience Director

The Commons 215

256.765.4133

clittle3@una.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Richards

Center for Writing Excellence

Assistant Director

The Commons 219

256.765.6015

karichards@una.edu

 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough

Mathematics Learning Center Director

The Commons 217

256.765.4213

mmccullough@una.edu

 

Learning Support Coordinator

Academic Advisor

The Commons 220

256.765.4722

 

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan

Testing Coordinator

University Advisor

The Commons 214

256.765.4773

khrusevlyan@una.edu

 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty

University Advisor

The Commons 213

256.765.4722

echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC