APPLY! REQUEST

First-Year Experience

Meet New People * Get Ahead on Academics * Get to Know UNA

Our First-Year Experience (FYE)  Program is an opportunity for you to get comfortable with your new college home while developing skills for college success. You will make new friends, gain mentoring relationships with faculty and staff, and hone the skills you need to plan your future and achieve your goals.

The goals of our FYE Program are to help you:

  • Get ORIENTED to UNA and the Shoals; after all, it's your home, too!
  • DEVELOP critical skills in studies and in life.
  • EXPLORE major and career possibilities. Explore your future from the start!

How do you get involved in the FYE Program?

Enroll in an FYE Seminar:

Student at computer

  • Learning Community (LC 101) or
  • First-Year Seminar (FYE 101)

Click the link to view the list of Fall 2014 Seminars.

To find out more, contact Mr. Matthew Little at clittle3@una.edu or 256.765.4133 or Ms. Tammy Rhodes at tdrhodes@una.edu or 256.765.4722.

 

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.
University Success Center Director
Center for Writing Excellence Director
The Commons 223
256.765.4131
rtkoch@una.edu

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes
Administrative Assistant
The Commons 204
256.765.4722
256.765.4764 (FAX)
tdrhodes@una.edu

Dr. Amy E. Crews
University Advising Services Director
Active Suspension Coordinator
The Commons 221
256.765.4437
aecrews@una.edu 

Mr. Matthew Little
First-Year Experience Director
The Commons 215
256.765.4133
clittle3@una.edu 

Dr. Kathleen Richards
Center for Writing Excellence
Assistant Director
The Commons 219
256.765.6015
karichards@una.edu 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough
Mathematics Learning Center Director
The Commons 217
256.765.4213
mmccullough@una.edu 

Dr. Matt Price
Learning Support Coordinator
Academic Advisor
The Commons 220
256.765.5949
tutoring@una.edu

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan
Testing Coordinator
University Advisor
The Commons 214
256.765.4773
khrusevlyan@una.edu 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty
University Advisor
The Commons 213
256.765.4722
echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC