Department of Music & Theatre

Faculty and Staff

Click on the faculty names to access information about that faculty member.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. David McCullough Dr. David McCullough
Department Chair
Horn, Music Education
(256) 765-4516
dmmccullough@una.edu

Ms. Tiffany Bostic-BrownDr. Tiffany Bostic-Brown

Voice
(256) 765-4570
tbrown6@una.edu

Mr. Terrance BrownDr. Terrance Brown
Director of Vocal Studies
(256) 765-4570
tbrown5@una.edu


Dr. Yi-Min Cai Dr. Yi-Min Cai
Piano
(256) 765-4519
ycai@una.edu


Dr. Eddie Elsey Dr. Eddie Elsey
Low Brass, Theory
(256) 765-4522
elelsey@una.edu

 Mr. Alan Flowers Mr.  Alan Flowers
Music Appreciation, Music History
(256) 765-4707
haflowers@una.edu


Mr. Charlton JamesMr. Charlton James
Theatre
(256) 765-4356
cjames@una.edu


Dr. Lloyd Jones, IIIDr. Lloyd Jones III
Director of Bands, Saxophone
(256) 765-4362
lejones@una.edu


Dr. Ian Loeppky Dr. Ian Loeppky
Director of Choral Activities
(256) 765-4515
irloeppky@una.edu


Dr. Meghan Merciers Dr. Meghan Merciers
Woodwinds, Theory
(256) 765-4518
mmerciers@una.edu

Dr. Iain MoyerDr. Iain Moyer
Assistant Band Director, Percussion
(256) 765-4517
imoyer@una.edu

 


Dr. David RuebhausenDr. David Ruebhausen
Theatre
(256) 765-4597
druebhausen@una.edu


Mr. Viljar Weimann Mr. Viljar Weimann
Director of Orchestral Activities, Strings
(256) 765-4708
vpweimann@una.edu



Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Ariana Arcu Dr. Ariana Arcu
Cello
(256) 765-4708
aarcu@una.edu


Ms. Gene Anne GiffordMs. Gene Anne Gifford
Voice, Sight Singing
(256) 765-4646
gagifford@una.edu


Mr. Mark HuffDr. Mark Huff
String Bass
(256) 765-4708
mhuff@una.edu


Dr. J. Reginald Jackson Dr. J. Reginald Jackson
Fundamentals, Student Intern Supervisor
(256) 765-4362
jjackson3@una.edu


Dr. Edd Jones IIDr. L. Edd Jones
Director Emeritus, Trumpet
(256) 765-4136
lejones1@una.edu


Mrs. Lara Lay Ms. Lara Lay
Oboe
(256) 765-4375
llay@una.edu


Mrs. Eleanor McClellan Ms. Eleanor McClellan
Class Voice
(256) 765-4521
emcclellan@una.edu


Ms. Louise McCoy Ms. Louise McCoy
Class Piano
(256) 765-4375
mlmccoy@una.edu


Ms. Jessica Nelson Ms. Jessica Nelson
Class Piano
(256) 765-4375
jnelson2@una.edu


Ms. Whitney O'NealDr. Whitney O'Neal
Flute
(256) 765-4375
woneal@una.edu


Mr. Pat Stegall Mr. Pat Stegall
Music Education Coordinator
(256) 765-4530
rstegall@una.edu

 

Mr. Bob ValentineMr. Bob Valentine
Guitar
(256) 765-4360
rwvalentine@una.edu


Ms. Martha Woodford Ms. Martha Woodford
Class Piano
(256) 765-4361
mwoodford@una.edu


Staff

Ms. Betsy Harmon
Administrative Assistant
(256) 765-4375
bhharmon@una.edu

Mrs. Eleanor McClellan Ms. Eleanor McClellan
Music Library Specialist
(256) 765-4521
emcclellan@una.edu

 

Ms. Carole Maynard
Events Coordinator
(256) 765-5122
cmmaynard@una.edu

Ms. Bliss Savell
Band Secretary
(256) 765-4136
vbsavell@una.edu

Mr. Bryan Hall
Technical Director, George S. Lindsey Theatre
(256) 765-5221
bdhall@una.edu

 

2013 Audition Dates

  • Fri., November 30, 2012
  • Fri., January 18, 2013
  • Sat., March 2, 2013
  • Sat., April 27, 2013
  • Get more details...

UNA Summer Theatre

 

Calendar of Events

Visit our Calendar of Events page and find out what's happening!