Educational Technology Services (ETS)

Welcome!

Educational Technology Services (ETS) is an instructional support unit of the University and is located on the First Floor of Roy S. Stevens Hall on the university campus. ETS is composed of the Learning Resources Center, Media Services, Academic Technology, and Distance Education.

The mission of the Department of Educational Technology Services is to provide materials and services in support of the teaching, research, and public service commitments of the University of North Alabama. Educational Technology Services is composed of Media Services, Distance Learning, Academic Technology, and the Learning Resources Center (which includes the Educational Computer Laboratory).

ETS STAFF

Contact for Email and Phone
Mrs. Debbie Chaffin
Director
Information about Distance Learning and developing courses dkchaffin@una.edu
256-765-4297
Ms. Bonnie Coats
Coordinator of Distance Learning Outreach
Assistance with proctored testing for online classes, using RPNow, and information about Distance Learning bdcoats@una.edu
256-765-4987
Mr. Brian Ford
Digital Media Specialist
Assistance with lecture capture, Blackboard Collaborate, and Camtasia/Screencast.com jbford1@una.edu
256-765-6647
Mrs. Natasha Lindsey
Instructional Designer
Course and Instructional Material Design Assistance nslindsey@una.edu
256-765-4943
Mr. John McGee
Coordinator of Academic Technology
ANGEL support, course design assistance, software training

jamcgee@una.edu
256-765-4454

Mr. Kris Robertson
Coordinator of Media Services
Smart Classroom Assistance krrobertson@una.edu
256-765-4836
Mrs. Brenda Wilson
Coordinator of Distance Learning
Information about Distance Learning and developing courses bhwilson@una.edu
256-765-4651
Mrs. Lorrie Woods
Library Technical Assistant
To schedule Stevens Hall Auditorium, Wesleyan Hall Auditorium, the Education Computer Lab (Stevens Hall Room 102), and the Videoconference Room (Stevens Hall Room 104) lawoods@una.edu
256-765-4208
Mrs. Renita Abernathy
Part-Time Library Technical Assistant
To schedule Stevens Hall Auditorium, Wesleyan Hall Auditorium, the Education Computer Lab (Stevens Hall Room 102), and the Videoconference Room (Stevens Hall Room 104) rrabernathy@una.edu
256-765-4208
 

LEARNING RESOURCES CENTER HOURS
SUMMER SEMESTERS

Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 9:00pm
Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED


FALL & SPRING SEMESTERS

Monday - Thursday 7:45am - 10:00pm
Friday 7:45am - 4:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday 2:00pm - 10:00pm

INTERIM HOURS
10 a.m. - 2 p.m.