College of Education & Human Sciences

Faculty/Staff

To navigate quickly to a specific department, click on a link below:

Dean's Office | Accreditation | Teacher Certification & Clinical Experiences | Elementary Education |
Secondary Education | Counselor Education | Health, Physical Education, & Recreation |
Human Environmental Sciences

Dean's Office

Dr. Donna Lefort, Dean
(ph) 256.765.4252
(e) dpjacobs@una.edu
Donna Lefort
Mr. Caleb Banks, Executive Assistant
(ph) 256.765.4252
(e) chbanks@una.edu
Caleb Banks

Accreditation

Dr. Betty Dean Newman, Director of Continuous Improvement & Accreditation
(ph) 256.765.4571
(e) bbnewman@una.edu

Betty Dean Newman

Teacher Certification & Clinical Experiences

Dr. Felecia Harris, Director of Clinical Experiences
(ph) 256.765.4309
(e) fyharris@una.edu
Felecia Harris

Ms. Betty Phillips, Director of Teacher Certification
(ph) 256.765.4860
(e) bphillips5@una.edu

 Administrative Assistant
(ph) 256.765.4631

Elementary Education

Dr. Victoria Hulsey, Chair
(ph) 256.765.5024
(e) vwhulsey@una.edu
Vicky Hulsey
Ms. Susan Freeman, Administrative Assistant
(ph) 256.765.4251
(e) sjfreeman@una.edu
Susan Freeman
Dr. Linda Armstrong, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4230
(e) ljarmstrong@una.edu
Linda Armstrong
Dr. Pamela Fernstrom Chaney, Professor, Special Education
(ph) 256.765.4264
(e) pjfernstrom@una.edu
Dr. Lisa Clayton, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.4732
(e) lhclayton@una.edu
Lisa Clayton
Dr. Ann Dillon, Professor, Special Education
(ph) 256.765.4283
(e) adillon@una.edu
Dr. Ruth Dumas, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4299
(e) rtdumas@una.edu
Ruth Dumas
Dr. Katie Kinney, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.4623
(e) kckinney@una.edu
Katie Kinney
Dr. Janice Myhan, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4859
(e) jgmyhan@una.edu
Dr. Greg Risner, Professor Emeritus of Education, Part-Time, Temporary Faculty
(ph) 256.765.4325
(e) gprisner@una.edu
Greg Risner
Dr. Robert Young, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4327
(e) rdyoung@una.edu
Bob Young

Secondary Education

Dr. Beth Sewell, Chair
(ph) 256.765.4578
(e) bsewell@una.edu 
Ms. Charlotte Justice, Administrative Assistant
(ph) 256-765.4575
(e) cfjustice@una.edu
Charlotte Justice
Dr. Linda Blount, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4545
(e) ljblount@una.edu
Linda Blount
Dr. Joy Brown, Associate Professor
(ph) 256.765.4837
(e) jmbrown@una.edu
Joy Brown
Dr. Linda Lewis, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4575
(e) lllewis@una.edu
Linda Lewis
Dr. Carolyn Lovett, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4253
(e) cjlovett@una.edu
Carolyn Lovett

Dr. Lamont Maddox, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.5187
(e) lmaddox@una.edu

Dr. Gary Padgett, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.5842
(e) gpadgett@una.edu
Dr. Randy Shadburn, Associate Professor
(ph) 256.765.5212
(e) rshadburn1@una.edu
Dr. John Wakefield, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4482
(e) jfwakefield@una.edu
John Wakefield
Dr. Leah Whitten, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.4686
(e) lswhitten@una.edu

Counselor Education

Dr. Sandra Loew, Chair, Counselor Education
(ph) 256.765.4912
(e) saloew@una.edu
Sandra Loew
Ms. Paula Hailey, Administrative Assistant
(ph) 256.765.4763
(e) pbhailey@una.edu
Paula Hailey
Dr. Quinn Pearson, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4643
qmpearson@una.edu
Quinn Pearson
Dr. Karen Townsend
(ph) 256.765.5091
(e) kmtownsend@una.edu
Karen Townsend

Health, Physical Education, & Recreation

Dr. Tom Coates, Chair
(ph) 256.765.4378
(e) tecoates@una.edu
Tom Coates
Ms. Janet Jones, Administrative Assistant
(ph) 256.765.4377
(e) jmjones3@una.edu
Dr. Matt Green, Associate Professor
(ph) 256.765.4554
(e) jmgreen@una.edu
Matt Green
Dr. Mike Hall, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4205
(e) mdhall@una.edu
Mike Hall
Mr. Johnny Long, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.4552
(e) jolong@una.edu
Johnny Long
Dr. Joyce McIntosh, Professor
(ph) 256.765.4553
(e) jrmcintosh@una.edu
Joyce McIntosh
Dr. Eric O'Neal, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.4555
(e) eoneal1@una.edu
Eric O'Neal
Dr. Lee Renfroe, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.4558
(e) lrenfroe@una.edu
Lee Renfroe
Dr. Walter Teaff, Part-Time, Temporary Faculty
(ph) 256.765.4560
(e) wdteaff@una.edu
Walter Teaff
Ms. Kathy Underwood, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.4551
(e) kmprice@una.edu

Human Environmental Sciences

Ms. Jane Wilson, Chair
(ph) 256.765.4313
(e) jnwilson@una.edu
Jane Wilson
Ms. Joan Smith, Administrative Assistant
(ph) 256.765.4313
(e) jmsmith@una.edu
Joan Smith
Mr. Dwight Bunn, Associate Professor
(ph) 256.765.4483
(e) dbunn@una.edu
Dwight Bunn
Ms. Jill Englett, Instructor
(ph) 256.765.4484
(e) jlgoode@una.edu
Jill Englett
Mr. Johnson Ogun, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.6920
(e) jaogunn@una.edu
Johnson Ogun
Mr. Dhrumil Patel, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.5059
(e) dpatel1@una.edu
Dhrumil Patel
Dr. Amber Paulk, Assistant Professor
(ph) 256.765.4855
(e) apaulk@una.edu
Mr. William Yuille, Half-Time Regular Culinary Assistant
(ph) 256.765.6920
(e) wyuille@una.edu